Pharma-nozzles

SCHLICK Pharma nozzles are characterised by a small, homogeneous and reproducible droplet size. Uniform liquid distribution across the entire spray width is guaranteed.

Depending on the application, different pharma nozzles are used. These can be both pressure and two-substance nozzles.

Applications

More details

Applications

Pharma nozzles for pharma spray units – 
SCHLICK nozzles developed in-house for pharma & food

  • Clever product design for easy handling
  • Customer-specific designs for all pharmaceutical and food technology applications   
  • Achievable with pressure or two-substance nozzles
  • Comprehensive QMS also for individual configurations in the SCHLICK Test & Research Center

SCHLICK pharma spray units are available in very varied configurations and are equipped with pharma spray nozzles according to customer specifications for the desired application. The spray units come with either a pressure nozzle (or nozzles) or a two-substance nozzle (or nozzles) for the pharmaceuticals industry.

Full-cone, hollow-cone, flat-spray and smooth-jet nozzles as well as complete nozzle heads are used for the pressure nozzles. The flow rates and droplet sizes are dependent on the existing difference in liquid pressure. With pressure control, a liquid control range of 1:3 can implemented. With smaller bore holes, however, pressure nozzles are susceptible to blockages.

Different two-substance nozzles are used in the pharma spray units depending on the area of application. A liquid control range of 1:10 (if required 1:30) can be implemented in most cases. The droplet size can be individually adjusted according to the propellant/liquid ratio.

SCHLICK two-substance nozzles are generally not susceptible to blockages. With external mixing systems, both components are only mixed at the nozzle exit, producing an easier control system. With internal mixing, the liquid and atomisation medium are mixed within a mixing chamber. The control requirements of internal mixing systems are slightly greater, their air consumption is somewhat lower and larger spray cones can be implemented.

Materials: Acid-resistant stainless steel, titanium, hastelloy, other materials on request.

 

Professional Cleaning and Service

Product videos

Your application, our nozzle.
Our promise: living for solutions.

Consultation, engineering, production and testing
At SCHLICK, you get everything from one source.
The ideal solution for your application.

More details

Phone +49 9565 9481-0
Mail info(at)myschlick.com

Pharma-nozzles

SCHLICK Pharma nozzles zeichnen sich durch eine kleine, homogene und reproduzierbare Tröpfchengröße aus. Eine gleichmäßige Flüssigkeitsverteilung über die gesamte Spraybreite ist gewährleistet.

Je nach Anwendung kommen unterschiedliche Pharma nozzles zum Einsatz. Dies können sowohl Druck- als auch Zweistoffdüsen sein.

Anwendungsgebiete

Hier mehr erfahren

Anwendungsgebiete

Pharma-nozzles für Pharma Spray-units –
SCHLICK Düsen eigens entwickelt für Pharma & Food

  • Durchdachtes Produktdesign für einfaches Handling
  • Kundenspezifische Konstruktionen für alle pharmazeutischen und nahrungsmitteltechnischen Anwendungen 
  • Umsetzbar mit Druck- oder Zweistoffdüsen
  • Umfassendes QMS auch für Einzelkonstruktionen im SCHLICK Test & Research Center

SCHLICK Pharma Spray-units sind in den unterschiedlichsten Ausführungen lieferbar und werden individuell nach Kundenangaben für die geforderte Anwendung mit Pharma nozzles ausgestattet. Es wird unterschieden in Einheiten für den Pharmabereich mit Druckdüsen und solchen mit Zweistoffdüsen.

Bei den Druckdüsen werden Vollkegel-, Hohlkegel-, Flachstrahl- sowie Glattstrahldüsen und komplette Düsenköpfe eingesetzt. Die Durchsätze und die Tropfengrößen sind abhängig vom anstehenden Flüssigkeitsdifferenzdruck. Über eine Druckregulierung ist ein Flüssigkeitsregelbereich von 1 : 3 realisierbar. Bei kleineren Bohrungen sind Druckdüsen jedoch verstopfungsempfindlich.

Je nach Anwendungsbereich kommen unterschiedliche Zweistoffdüsen bei den Pharma Spray-units zum Einsatz. Ein Flüssigkeitsregelbereich von 1 : 10 (unter Umständen 1 : 30) ist meist realisierbar. Die Tropfengröße kann über das Verhältnis Treibmedium/ Flüssigkeit individuell eingestellt werden.

SCHLICK Zweistoffdüsen sind in der Regel unempfindlich gegen Verstopfungen. Bei außenmischenden Systemen werden die beiden Komponenten erst am Düsenaustritt zusammengeführt, wodurch sich ein einfacher Steuerungsaufbau ergibt. Bei der Innenmischung werden Flüssigkeit und Zerstäubungsmedium innerhalb einer Mischkammer vermischt. Der Regelaufwand bei innenmischenden Systemen ist etwas größer, der Luftverbrauch dafür etwas geringer und größere Streukegel sind realisierbar.

Werkstoffe: Säurebeständiger Edelstahl, Titan, Hastelloy, weitere Werkstoffe auf Anfrage.

 

Professionelle Reinigung und Wartung

Produktvideos

Ihre Anwendung unsere Düse.
Unser Versprechen: Living for Solutions.

Beratung, Engineering, Fertigung und Testing
Bei Schlick erhalten Sie alles aus einer Hand.
Die optimale Lösung für Ihre Anwendung.

Hier mehr erfahren

Telefon +49 9565 9481-0
Mail info(at)myschlick.com